Skip Navigation

Residencia Manuel Agud Querol

The rooms are small but very clean. I was surprised to find a mini fridge and a range top in my room. The place is quiet and comfortable. It is located about 1/4 mile to the bus routes that lead to Playa de la Concha so it is very convenient. Bus is only 1.50 Euros one way.

Make a booking at Residencia Manuel Agud Querol

The date you selected is invalid.

Facilities

  • 24 hour reception
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Gym
  • Hairdryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

General

  • Elevator
  • Laundry Facilities

About Residencia Manuel Agud Querol

The Manuel Agud Querol Residence is situated in the Ibaeta Campus, a 20 minute walk from the famous La Concha beach.

The residence is mixed and has 300 places in single and double rooms, full individual bathroom, kitchen (except basic twin private ensuite rooms), heating, telephone, Internet connection and TV antenna. It also has specially designed rooms for disabled guests.

During the day, the tourist can enjoy the old town, which is the most popular area of San Sebastin and during the night, can enjoy of the port where are a lot of bars and nightlife. Other places for visiting are La Constitucion circus and Buen Pastor cathedral.

Important Information

Conditions

Weekly room cleaning and change od towels and sheets. for stays over 7 nights.
Stays under 7 nights, no cleaning or change of towels and sheets.
Check-in: 15h
Check-out: 11h

Photos

Location

Paseo de Berio, 3

Map of Residencia Manuel Agud Querol

Click here to enlarge map

Other Options Nearby

Guest Reviews

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

Good price for money, yet with a few buts: it was going back to university...

Overall
4
Location
2
Cleanliness
4
Value
3
Facilities
3
Service
2

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

We had been traveling for 2 weeks and realy wanted to be able to cook our own food so we booked this place because it offered a kitchen. When we arrived we were put in what can only discribed as a cell with 2 beds and no kitchen....the staff knew nothing of the booking and even though we could see that a kitchen was in the next room they would not allow us access to it. When we were checking out a couple were having the same problem at the desk....they had booked a kitchen but when they checked in were told that they didn´t...very annoying.

The room was tiny but it was clean and the area was quiet. It is located about 30 min walk from the city centre...it´s actually a lovely walk in and the buses are frequent but if I was going back I would stay the other end of the city. San Sebastian is a really really beautiful place and to stay in a sterile dorm kind of takes the sheen off a bit.

They do have free internet though...

Overall
2
Location
2
Cleanliness
3
Value
2
Facilities
1
Service
2

Travellerspoint Response

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your time at Residencia Manuel Agud Querol. However, our records show that you had booked a 2 bed private room, with no mention of a kitchen. Having checked through the information the hostel has provided about its facilities, we do not see where they mention that a kitchen is provided. If you have any extra information regarding this, please do get in touch with us via our contact form, as we naturally expect properties to keep their information accurate.

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

The rooms are small but very clean. I was surprised to find a mini fridge and a range top in my room. The place is quiet and comfortable. It is located about 1/4 mile to the bus routes that lead to Playa de la Concha so it is very convenient. Bus is only 1.50 Euros one way. The checkout time of 10 am is a little early by most standards but for the price its a great value, I would definitely recommend it and stay again.

Overall
4
Location
3
Cleanliness
4
Value
5
Facilities
3
Service
4

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

The place was a university domitory, so it was pretty sterile. Good thing about it was that it had a kitchen with good sized fridge so making your own meals works out cheap. There is a small convenient store close by but a short walk away there is a large supermarket with lots of variety. The good thing was there is a laundry with washing machines at a cheap rate. It is a little far from the old city, and a bit of a walk to the beach, but if you are after a cheap stay and you have plenty of time, then taking the walk is quite nice, thats what we did. There is parking if you have a car which is handy because street parking is all metered. They don't come and clean your room or make your beds. I found reception a little difficult to deal with, I wanted to print a document and she wouldn't let me use their printer, and sent me to the computer room. The printers there didn't work and she still wouldn't print it in her office and sent me around to a store to print. That store was closed!!!!! I wasted a glorious day trying to print a document because the receptionist was too selfish to print out a 1 page document even when I offered money!

Overall
3
Location
3
Cleanliness
3
Value
3
Facilities
3
Service
3

Have you stayed here? Write a review

*  The Customer Satisfaction score is based on a combination of ratings from Travellerspoint and external websites. The score of 78% for this property is based on ratings provided by 110 guests.

Subscribe to Residencia Manuel Agud Querol reviews by RSS

Loading ...