Skip Navigation

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

The main problem is mold on walls and celling & very high humidity in the room. Very nice staff. Very good location.

Make a booking at Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

The date you selected is invalid.

Facilities

  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free WiFi
  • Hairdryers
  • Hairdryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Lockers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Communications

  • Postal Service

General

  • 24 Hour Security
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Mini-Supermarket
  • Towels for Hire

In Room Facilities

  • Reading Light

Laundry

  • Washing Machine

Parking

  • Bicycle Parking

Sport & Leisure

  • Cable TV
  • Pool Table

About Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel is a member of IYHF, it is located in the pedestrian area, after moving from a garden on the hillside in the city central since April 2011, after 6 years there. The area, where the hostel is now, used to be the Imperial center of Latter Song (Nan Song) Dynasty. The Imperial Street used to be ten Chinese miles long, from south to north, connecting the Forbidden City, residences of celebrities and well-known shops at that time.

The hostel is only a couple of hundred meters from any of these tourist attractions: The Historical Gate, The Traditional Chinese Medical Museum, Residence of Hu Xueyan, Pedestrian Hefang & Imperial Street. A short 5-minute walk will take you to either Wushan Square or Intime Shopping Mall from the hostel, and it is just a 15 minutes walk to West Lake. The hostel is about 1.7 kilometers from the main (central) Hangzhou railway station - an 11 yuan taxi fare. Lots of buses nearby to places of attraction, and to shops, etc. it is an extremely conveniently place to hang out!

The hostel is a very bright and neat property combined with a Chinese exterior and a Western interior, clean rooms, cozy mattresses and big windows, a spacious lobby with couches and public computers that are always to be occupied freely in any time. Staff at the reception always do their best to be friendly and helpful to guests, who often keep returning from all over the world, either staying in shared dorms or private en suite!

Free WiFi is available in the shared dorms and communal areas - where there is a pool table for relaxing and meeting fellow guests. Free luggage storage is provided at the reception, train, coach tickets and laundry service with extra charges are also available.

Western and Chinese dishes, as well as a daily breakfast, are served at our sister restaurant - Cafe Shine, which is 200m away, kept by the same owner.

Leave a review about your stay, help us improve our service and accommodate more guests better, that will be highly appreciated!

Important Information

Conditions

1. An email will be sent to you from us, including directions and contact details, after we have noticed it.
2. Let us know prior to your coming, if you are not able to be here before your scheduled time, otherwise your booking will may be cancelled.
3. Deposit will be charged for the key card of the room besides a fare of the room, and it will be back to you after checking out.
4. Ask a receipt from the driver, if you come here by taxi, in case stuff left in it.
5. Only RMB Cash for payment up to your arrival;

The last, we offer a private airport transfer service from Hangzhou Airport for our guests. All of our private car/mini bus and our experienced drivers are carefully selected to ensure providing our guests a comfortable, safe, fast and efficient transportation. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our driver/representative carrying a sign with your name. They will assist you with your luggage to the waiting vehicle to get you on the road in the quickest and easiest way to our hostel.
If you want to book a private transfer service, please contact with EasyGoHZ@gmail.com for confirmation at least 24 hours before your arrival with your flight information.

Photos

Location

No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street

Map of Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Click here to enlarge map

Other Options Nearby

Guest Reviews

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

Avoid this hostel, if at all possible, the dorm was windowless small and smelly for six people.
On the travellerspoint description they promised free breakfast, but there was no breakfast available.
Internet is very very slow.
Pretty far from the West Lake.
Thanks God I only stayed two nights then moved to much better Mingtown International Hostel right on the West Lake, for the same price I stayed in a four beds dorm and internet was at good speed.

Overall
2
Location
3
Cleanliness
3
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
3

Travellerspoint Response

Response from the property owner
=====================

We never made a promotion that free breakfast to a guest who stays in a dorm on travellerspoint.com, since the rate. 50 yuan/rmb each bunk in a 6-bed dormitory, 20-30 yuan for the breakfast we offered in the cafe bar in our sisterhostel, which is 200m away.
there was a promotion before this april of the low season, that was one free breakfast offered to guests who stay with a private room, which is 180yuan/200yuan per night.

We also never offer free breakfast to guests stay in dorms who made reservation.

We talked about the breakfast with Zeccav when he was here, but it comes that he didn't believe it.

The one of the dorms Zeccav stayed has a window, but it faces to the corridor.
the hostel is in the historical pedestrian area, and it takes 15 minutes walk from the hostel to the lake, which is advertised on the website.

The main problem is mold on walls and celling & very high humidity in the room. Very nice staff. Very good location.

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
2
Value
3
Facilities
4
Service
5

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

The location of the hostel is excellent. It was very close to Westlake-about 10 minute walk. the staff were lovely and there is a menagerie of hostel pets such as a large golden retriever and 4 lovely Siamese cats. The hostel serves meals including breakfast, lunch and dinner. Ask about the set meals which weren't obvious on the menu and were great value. It was winter during the time of our stay and our rooms had heat pumps thank goodness. The only downside of the place was the bathrooms-ours was quite smelly due to inadequate plumbing system. We were a group of five and found catching a mini van from railway station for 40 RMB was most convienient.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
2
Value
3
Facilities
3
Service
3

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

The hostel was a little hard to find even with the map and directions given but still quite convenient because there are several buses nearby that can bring you to the places of interest. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet hostel away from the bustling city. It gives me a very cosy and homely feeling, definitely a good hostel to stay! Excellent!

Overall
5
Location
4
Cleanliness
5
Value
5
Facilities
5
Service
5

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

It was the best hostel so far. Kind and helpful staff. The location is quite good. It's near Westlake but isn't any resaturant nearby. On the otherhand the hostel has their own restaurant with many different dishes.

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Overall
5
Location
4
Cleanliness
4
Value
5
Facilities
4
Service
5

Have you stayed here? Write a review

*  The Customer Satisfaction score is based on a combination of ratings from Travellerspoint and external websites. The score of 86% for this property is based on ratings provided by 113 guests.

Subscribe to Wushanyi International Youth Hostel reviews by RSS

Loading ...