Skip Navigation

My City Hotel

A decent hotel to stay in, and Petaling street is a great location to stay in.
But overall I think there are better hotels in the area within the same price range.

Make a booking at My City Hotel

The date you selected is invalid.

Facilities

  • 24 hour reception
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Gym
  • Hairdryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

General

  • Elevator

In Room Facilities

  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Parking

  • Free Parking

About My City Hotel

City hotel is located at city center of kuala lumpur malaysia. which is nearby china town, full of entertainment, food, shopping, etc.

city hotel having full facilities of 3 star hotel. such as 24 hours customer service, cold and hot drinking water and shower, tour service, etc

malaysia is a summer season all year long. about 25 to 30 celcius. tropicana green zone, if prefer cool place can go some mountain such as genting highland, about 15 to 20 celcius.

Important Information

Conditions

Standard room for 2 person, double bed or twin bed available inside the room.

Family room for 3 person, double bed and single bed available inside the room.

All room including refillable hot and cold drinking water, private bathroom with hot and cold shower, adjustable private air conditioner, private phone, private satellite cable TV channel, private free wifi internet access. Food and beverage is optional available upon request inside room or cafe. Just dial '0' on the phone for servicing and ordering.

CITY HOTEL is located at CHINA TOWN, the CITY CENTER of KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA . A perfect place with full of entertainment, food, shopping, etc.

CITY HOTEL is surrounding with many transport station. such as PUDURAYA bus terminal, which is biggest bus terminal of KUALA LUMPUR, the route is all over MALAYSIA, SINGAPORE and THAILAND from NORTH to SOUTH, EAST to WEST. Best for long journey travel from 1 hour to 15 hours bus route.

From PUDURAYA towards CITY HOTEL, gonna walk about 5 minute to CHINATOWN. Inside CHINATOWN walk until the FRONT MAIN ENTERANCE with a big MONUMENT nearby UDA OCEAN SHOPPING MALL, you may see a yellow building which is CITY HOTEL at the MONUMENT, walk straight and cross over the traffic light, CITY HOTEL is located on left.

MALAYSIA have 3 different type of trains with different route. such as STAR LRT, PUTRA MRT, and MONORAL MRT. Train station which is nearest to CITY HOTEL including HANG TUAH station, PLAZA RAKYAT station, PASAR SENI station, and MAHARAJARELA station can reach to CITY HOTEL within 3 to 10 min walking distant.

From those station walking towards FRONT MAIN ENTERANCE with a big MONUMENT of CHINATOWN nearby UDA OCEAN SHOPPING MALL, you may see a yellow building which is CITY HOTEL at the MONUMENT, walk straight and cross over the traffic light, CITY HOTEL is located on left.

CITY HOTEL also provided taxi and tour service, just door step will have taxi waiting for you. CITY HOTEL even providing some optional day tour for leisure.

Website : www.myhotelcity.com
Email : edmund4u@hotmail.com
Tel : +60320266288
Fax : +60320720272

Photos

Location

118-120 jln petaling

Map of My City Hotel

Click here to enlarge map

Other Options Nearby

Guest Reviews

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

This Hotel is truly a one-of-a-kind experience! BEWARE.

Aug 8, 2009- me and 2 of my friends decided to have a holiday at KL. We were suppose to go genting but because it was Singapore's national day, all hotels and packages are booked so we took the afternoon (3:30 pm) departure from lavender and decided to stay KL. Almost all hotels are fully booked again according to all agencies at Golden Mile complex, where you can book tickets here in Singapore if you want to go malaysia, thailand etc. So... We booked online. Almost all hotels are full except for this CITY HOTEL. It was cheap so we thought it was a good buy. BUT...

Aug 8, 2009 (10pm) - We arrived KL happily... At the puduraya station where the buses usually stop, we walked around 10-20 minutes time then we finally reached the hotel. after a long walk (of course it was not that clean and orderly there) we got exhausted but still happy... excited. BUT when we arrived at the hotel itself, the staffs told us that it was fully booked!!!!!!!!!! imagine! Even with my printed copy of our reservation, they told us it was fully booked. Edmund, the manager was not there so i was shocked that he was just put on the line by the counter person .. EDMUND, their manager was so irresponsible and unprofessional to just let the counter people tell us that they cannot do anything about it. They can just look for another hotel. So it took until 12:30-1 am arguing about that matter! (That was like our 2nd day already, technically! such a waste of time and energy)

To cut the long story short...

We stayed in a different hotel for our first night. much expensive and quite far from petaling street where the city hotel is located. from 59 ringgit we spent 120 ringgit for our first night! just because of the unprofessionalism of the manager named EDMUND. who i was so glad to not meet in person. He will just ruin our holiday for sure.

But to make up for it. There was this MADAME YAP there, another manager i think.. who helped us all the way and let us stay for the 2nd night there with discount.

Their rooms are much larger and a lot better compared to the HOTEL 81 that we stayed for our first night. We were just traumatized for the 1st night there.

Overall. The hotel got a very nice location if you want to go shopping at petaling street. quite far from the petronas towers though. Nice space for 3 people. Not very clean but just OK. Got a nice lobby.

Goodluck with EDMUND, their manager.

Always look for MADAME YAP. She was our savior!

Overall
2
Location
3
Cleanliness
2
Value
2
Facilities
2
Service
1

Travellerspoint Response

We are sorry about the experience you had at My City Hotel. All the properties listed on Travellerspoint set their own availability, and each booking is triple-confirmed, with the availability readjusted. After getting in touch with My City Hotel, they have explained that the reason they forfeited your booking is because their check-in time is from 3pm to 6pm. After 8pm, the rooms are made available, unless the hotel is notified ahead of time of a late arrival. We have asked the hotel to clarify this in their terms and conditions, provided above.

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

A decent hotel to stay in, and Petaling street is a great location to stay in.
But overall I think there are better hotels in the area within the same price range.

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
3
Value
4
Facilities
3
Service
2

Have you stayed here? Write a review

*  The Customer Satisfaction score is based on a combination of ratings from Travellerspoint and external websites. The score of 73% for this property is based on ratings provided by 22 guests.

Subscribe to My City Hotel reviews by RSS

Loading ...