Skip Navigation

Blue Planet Hostel

The hostel is close to a metro station, and finding it is quite easy. A lot of shops around to shop for food and eat cheap. Bathroom divided, shower in a room, toilet in another, and sink only in your bedroom, making a shower a journey. The bedrooms are cozy and in general clean.

Make a booking at Blue Planet Hostel

The date you selected is invalid.

Facilities

  • 24 hour hot showers
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Extras

  • Breakfast – FREE
  • Luggage Room – FREE

About Blue Planet Hostel

We are a small hostel that is family run with a great service and staffs who try to ensure you have a comfortable stay.

We have no curfew so you can come and go as you please while exploring the city. We offer tourist information to guests about the sights. We have video cameras in all common areas to make the hostel as safe as possible.

IMPORTANT:

No arrivals after 17h00. If you do not respect your arrival time we will cancel the reservation.

We do not accept stays longer than 4 nights.

**Please note**

We take only cash.

You must advise of your arrival time once you have made your booking.

all beds are bunkbeds, even in the double rooms.

Accommodation Information

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT ARRIVALS AFTER 17h00

Newly renovated with a colorful personality, many of our rooms now have hot showers and toilettes for no extra charge.

There are hot showers and toilet on each floor.

Lock out the rooms from 11am to 3.30pm( cleaning room)

Very Important - Sheets are not provided but are available for rental at a price of €2.

Location Information

One block subway servicing Paris' main metro line (line 1) and within walking distance from 2 of Paris' train stations (Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz) and RER (urban railway)

Direct access to the Louvre, Concorde, Champs-Elysées, Charles-de-Gaulle-Etoile, Chatelet and Disneyland Paris; only one change (Chatelet) for Paris' airports and Stade de France Special bus Transilien Directly from Charles de Gaulle airport (Via Gare du Nord and Chatelet) to Gare de Lyon at anytime.

Important Information

Earliest check-in

15:00

Latest check-out

11:00

Conditions

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT ARRIVALS AFTER 17h00
ARRIVALS AFTER THIS TIME WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CHECK IN AND THEIR BOOKING IS THEREFORE CANCELLED.
Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Please note that we only accept group of less than 10 people- Arrival time for groups is 12h (noon) latest-

Please Note: Age Restriction of 35 years of age.

Cancellation Policy

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 Days before arrival. After this date, charges will be applied by the property up to the full cost of the reservation. Deposits paid are non refundable.

Photos

Location

5 Rue Hector Malot 12eme Arrondissement

Map of Blue Planet Hostel

Click here to enlarge map

Other Options Nearby

Guest Reviews

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

Dirty, bad breakfast, but good location

Overall
2
Location
4
Cleanliness
1
Value
1
Facilities
1
Service
2

Small room for 3 people. Also there was a mouse in our room that eat our food. Beds are not very comfortable. Good location. Supermarket and bakery around the corner. Not a good kitchen available. But I enjoyed my stay for such a cheap price. I dit not spent much time in the hostel. I only stayed for sleeping.

Overall
2
Location
5
Cleanliness
2
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
2

The hostel is close to a metro station, and finding it is quite easy. A lot of shops around to shop for food and eat cheap. Bathroom divided, shower in a room, toilet in another, and sink only in your bedroom, making a shower a journey. The bedrooms are cozy and in general clean. The shower room, not so clean. No lockers in the bedroom made me a bit unconfortable, and one of the most expensive internets i ever saw, 6 euro per hour!!
Some of the people on the staff have almost no english, which is bad, being a traveller hostel, they should speak good english in order to help the costumers.

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
3
Value
2
Facilities
3
Service
2

Very nice stay, but internet very expensive and breakfast very limited.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
5
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
4

I liked the location, just a minute from a metro station. The hostel was not very clean, the room was very small and it's not a place to socialize but for this price (I guess it's the cheapest hostel in Paris) the hostel is quite decent. The free breakfast was terrible-- food and drinks from vending machine, and the internet was not for free... Anyway, it's a good place just to spend a night or two. One more thing: there's one key per room which is not very convenient.

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
2
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
3

It wasn't bad. Though very noisy, and the last 2 nights I didnt like getting woken up by the noise of my roommates getting in very late.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
1
Value
3
Facilities
4
Service
5

this hostel was the worst hostel i think i have ever stayed at. the people that work there are rude and very short with you, the facilities look like they have not been cleaned in 3 years, and yet they lock you out of the hostel every day from 11-330 for "cleaning." the lockout isnt too bad, except that at 11 they come to each room, bang on the door and promptly walk in and tell you to get out. this, being a girl, was VERY awkward seeing as how the man didnt even wait to open the door, we could have been changing! very awkward. also, there is no free breakfast here, there is a vending machine with old pastries in it that you have to pay for, and it only works from 7-930 am.

whatever you do, do NOT stay here, it is definitely NOT worth the money.

my friends ipod was stolen by the workers as well, not a place to stay if you have any sense of decency or privacy.

Overall
1
Location
2
Cleanliness
1
Value
1
Facilities
1
Service
1

Travellerspoint Response

We are really sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay at Blue Planet Hostel. Since the hostel has provided all the information about itself, including the point about offering free breakfast, we are surprised to hear that this is apparently not true and we are getting in touch with the hostel to make them clarify/correct their information.

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

The location is one of the best - near the station and in a safe area. ( We had a bit of dificculty to find the hostel at first, because we could not find the streetname on the map. Perhaps you can post directions on your site from the station's main exit into Diderot street to Blue Planet.)

Service was in English and they were very helpfull. Our room was cleaned thoroughly and we could stay relaxed.

I am not sure whether the pillowcases and fitted sheet were clean - I advise you to let guests pay a refundable deposit for those and receive clean ones on booking into the hostel.

Our overall stay was good.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
4
Value
4
Facilities
3
Service
3

Have you stayed here? Write a review

*  The Customer Satisfaction score is based on a combination of ratings from Travellerspoint and external websites. The score of 70% for this property is based on ratings provided by 125 guests.

Subscribe to Blue Planet Hostel reviews by RSS

Loading ...