Skip Navigation

Blue Planet Hostel

5 Rue Hector Malot 12eme Arrondissement, Paris, France Map Send to a friend

English

USD

Accommodation France Paris Blue Planet Hostel

Blue Planet Hostel

Facilities Map Streetview Reviews

Blue Planet Hostel

5 Rue Hector Malot 12eme Arrondissement

Highlights

  • 24 Hour Reception

Important Information

Check-In

15:00

Check-Out

11:00

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT ARRIVALS AFTER 17h00
ARRIVALS AFTER THIS TIME WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CHECK IN AND THEIR BOOKING IS THEREFORE CANCELLED.
Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Please note that we only accept group of less than 10 people- Arrival time for groups is 12h (noon) latest-

Please Note: Age Restriction of 35 years of age.

We do not accept stays longer than 4 nights.

Cancellation Policy

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 Days before arrival. After this date, charges will be applied by the property up to the full cost of the reservation. Deposits paid are non refundable.

FAQ
Is there a minimum age limit?
Some accommodations have age restrictions in place and these will be included in their property description if applicable.
Is there a maximum age limit?
Some accommodations have age restrictions in place and these will be included in their property description if applicable.
Can I add an extra bed?
Properties include the occupancy for each room in the room's description. If it is possible to add an extra bed this will be specified in the property description. Please note additional costs may apply.
What is included in an ensuite room?
Ensuite rooms include their own private bathroom.
Can I get an airport pick up?
If a property offers airport transfers, this will be included in their facilities description. A direct contact email address and phone number is sent to you as part of your booking confirmation so you can arrange any transfers. Please note that transfers may incur an additional cost.
Does the room have kitchen facilities?
Some properties have kitchen facilities available for guest use and will specify this in their facilities description if applicable.
I arrive very late, can I still check-in?
Most properties will include their reception hours in their description. If your expected arrival is considerably later, use the Facilities filter when searching to find properties with 24 hour check-in.
Can I store my luggage after I check-out?
Some properties have luggage storage available and will specify this in their facilities description if applicable.
Is there parking available?
Some properties have parking available and will specify this in their facilities description if applicable.
I need the property's telephone number/email address. Can you give it to me?
We do not have direct access to the contact details of accommodations listed on our site. When you make a booking, a direct contact email address and phone number is sent to you as part of your booking confirmation so you can make changes, arrange transfers, etc.
Am I allowed to bring pets?
Some properties are pet friendly and will specify this in their facilities description if applicable.

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Travellerspoint is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

From $22

We are a small hostel that is family run with a great service and staffs who try to ensure you have a comfortable stay.

We have no curfew so you can come and go as you please while exploring the city. We offer tourist information to guests about the sights. We have video cameras in all common areas to make the hostel as safe as possible.

WiFi is available in the lobby and Breakfast room

IMPORTANT:

No arrivals after 17h00. If you do not respect your arrival time we will cancel the reservation.

We do not accept stays longer than 4 nights.

**Please note**

We take only cash.

You must advise of your arrival time once you have made your booking.

all beds are bunkbeds, even in the double rooms.

Accommodation Information

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT ARRIVALS AFTER 17h00

Newly renovated with a colorful personality, many of our rooms now have hot showers and toilettes for no extra charge.

There are hot showers and toilet on each floor.

Lock out the rooms from 11am to 3.30pm( cleaning room)

Very Important - Sheets are not provided but are available for rental at a price of €2.

Location Information

One block subway servicing Paris' main metro line (line 1) and within walking distance from 2 of Paris' train stations (Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz) and RER (urban railway)

Direct access to the Louvre, Concorde, Champs-Elysées, Charles-de-Gaulle-Etoile, Chatelet and Disneyland Paris; only one change (Chatelet) for Paris' airports and Stade de France Special bus Transilien Directly from Charles de Gaulle airport (Via Gare du Nord and Chatelet) to Gare de Lyon at anytime.

more

Important Information

Check-In

15:00

Check-Out

11:00

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT ARRIVALS AFTER 17h00
ARRIVALS AFTER THIS TIME WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CHECK IN AND THEIR BOOKING IS THEREFORE CANCELLED.
Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Please note that we only accept group of less than 10 people- Arrival time for groups is 12h (noon) latest-

Please Note: Age Restriction of 35 years of age.

We do not accept stays longer than 4 nights.

Cancellation Policy

Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 Days before arrival. After this date, charges will be applied by the property up to the full cost of the reservation. Deposits paid are non refundable.

We are a small hostel that is family run with a great service and staffs who try to ensure you have a comfortable stay.

We have no curfew so you can come and go as you please while exploring the city. We offer tourist information to guests about the sights. We have video cameras in all common areas to make the hostel as safe as possible.

WiFi is available in the lobby and Breakfast room

IMPORTANT:

No arrivals after 17h00. If you do not respect your arrival time we will cancel the reservation.

We do not accept stays longer than 4 nights.

**Please note**

We take only cash.

You must advise of your arrival time once you have made your booking.

all beds are bunkbeds, even in the double rooms.

Accommodation Information

PLEASE NOTE: WE DO NOT ACCEPT ARRIVALS AFTER 17h00

Newly renovated with a colorful personality, many of our rooms now have hot showers and toilettes for no extra charge.

There are hot showers and toilet on each floor.

Lock out the rooms from 11am to 3.30pm( cleaning room)

Very Important - Sheets are not provided but are available for rental at a price of €2.

Location Information

One block subway servicing Paris' main metro line (line 1) and within walking distance from 2 of Paris' train stations (Gare de Lyon and Gare d'Austerlitz) and RER (urban railway)

Direct access to the Louvre, Concorde, Champs-Elysées, Charles-de-Gaulle-Etoile, Chatelet and Disneyland Paris; only one change (Chatelet) for Paris' airports and Stade de France Special bus Transilien Directly from Charles de Gaulle airport (Via Gare du Nord and Chatelet) to Gare de Lyon at anytime.

  • Reviews
  • Facilities
  • Map
  • Streetview
Popularity: 62%

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

Dirty, bad breakfast, but good location

Overall
2
Location
4
Cleanliness
1
Value
1
Facilities
1
Service
2

Small room for 3 people. Also there was a mouse in our room that eat our food. Beds are not very comfortable. Good location. Supermarket and bakery around the corner. Not a good kitchen available. But I enjoyed my stay for such a cheap price. I dit not spent much time in the hostel. I only stayed for sleeping.

Overall
2
Location
5
Cleanliness
2
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
2

The hostel is close to a metro station, and finding it is quite easy. A lot of shops around to shop for food and eat cheap. Bathroom divided, shower in a room, toilet in another, and sink only in your bedroom, making a shower a journey. The bedrooms are cozy and in general clean. The shower room, not so clean. No lockers in the bedroom made me a bit unconfortable, and one of the most expensive internets i ever saw, 6 euro per hour!!
Some of the people on the staff have almost no english, which is bad, being a traveller hostel, they should speak good english in order to help the costumers.

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
3
Value
2
Facilities
3
Service
2

Very nice stay, but internet very expensive and breakfast very limited.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
5
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
4

I liked the location, just a minute from a metro station. The hostel was not very clean, the room was very small and it's not a place to socialize but for this price (I guess it's the cheapest hostel in Paris) the hostel is quite decent. The free breakfast was terrible-- food and drinks from vending machine, and the internet was not for free... Anyway, it's a good place just to spend a night or two. One more thing: there's one key per room which is not very convenient.

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
2
Value
3
Facilities
2
Service
3

It wasn't bad. Though very noisy, and the last 2 nights I didnt like getting woken up by the noise of my roommates getting in very late.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
1
Value
3
Facilities
4
Service
5

this hostel was the worst hostel i think i have ever stayed at. the people that work there are rude and very short with you, the facilities look like they have not been cleaned in 3 years, and yet they lock you out of the hostel every day from 11-330 for "cleaning." the lockout isnt too bad, except that at 11 they come to each room, bang on the door and promptly walk in and tell you to get out. this, being a girl, was VERY awkward seeing as how the man didnt even wait to open the door, we could have been changing! very awkward. also, there is no free breakfast here, there is a vending machine with old pastries in it that you have to pay for, and it only works from 7-930 am.

whatever you do, do NOT stay here, it is definitely NOT worth the money.

my friends ipod was stolen by the workers as well, not a place to stay if you have any sense of decency or privacy.

Overall
1
Location
2
Cleanliness
1
Value
1
Facilities
1
Service
1

Travellerspoint Response

We are really sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay at Blue Planet Hostel. Since the hostel has provided all the information about itself, including the point about offering free breakfast, we are surprised to hear that this is apparently not true and we are getting in touch with the hostel to make them clarify/correct their information.

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

The location is one of the best - near the station and in a safe area. ( We had a bit of dificculty to find the hostel at first, because we could not find the streetname on the map. Perhaps you can post directions on your site from the station's main exit into Diderot street to Blue Planet.)

Service was in English and they were very helpfull. Our room was cleaned thoroughly and we could stay relaxed.

I am not sure whether the pillowcases and fitted sheet were clean - I advise you to let guests pay a refundable deposit for those and receive clean ones on booking into the hostel.

Our overall stay was good.

Overall
3
Location
5
Cleanliness
4
Value
4
Facilities
3
Service
3

Have you stayed here? Write a review

Hotel Amenities

  • 24 hour hot showers
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Extras

  • Breakfast – FREE
  • Luggage Room – FREE
Back to Search Results

Note: It is the responsibility of the hotel chain and/or the individual property to ensure the accuracy of the photos displayed. Travellerspoint is not responsible for any inaccuracies in the photos.

Create a Travel Plan

Create your own travel plan and bookmark this hotel on your plan. You can even bookmark hotels found on other websites!

Add to Travel Plan

Discussions

Do you have questions about Paris? You might try asking in our active travel forums and see if anyone else has been there.

Talk travel in the forums

Travel Guide

Read up on what to see and do in Paris in the Travellerspoint guide, written by travellers for travellers.

Travellers' guide to Paris