Skip Navigation

Central Lodge

Simple and clean. Owner is very nice.
Even can have a simple breakfast (toast,coffee)here.
Very good to backpacker's budget stay.

Make a booking at Central Lodge

The date you selected is invalid.

Facilities

  • 24 hour reception
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar

General

  • 24 Hour Security

About Central Lodge

Central Lodge - The best located Guest House in Kuala Lumpur -200 meters from KL Sentral Station - the Transit Point from KLIA / KLIA2. NEWLY RENOVATED with bigger rooms for double occupancy. We offer quiet, comfortable, clean and safe stay. Our rooms are equipped with air conditioned/ fan to suit your budget. It comes with free basic breakfast. Internet and WiFi is available free at common area and rooms. Other facilities include a Lounge with TV, Sitting Area, Laundry Service (nearby), Free Drinking Water, Dining Area. Roof Top for sun lovers in day time and beers at night.

We cater for individual and group booking. At our door step you can find main facilities like 7 eleven, Bank, Post Office, Pharmacy, Old Town White Coffee, KFC, McDonald, Local Restaurants and Food Stalls (best Indian food-Banana Leaf, Chinese and Malaysian food), Money Changer, Clinics, Indian and Western Music (Pubs) and many more.

Place of interest for travellers :

5 minutes walk,

Kings Palace, Buddist Temple, KL Sentral, Hindu Temple, Chinese Temple, Little India, Traditional Blind Massage, Sentral Shopping Mall and etc.

10 minutes walk,

China Town, Central Market, Independence Square, National Muzium, Lake Garden (bird park, butterfly park, orchid garden, hibiscus park, deer park, planetarium, national mosque, national monument, lake, police muzium, 2nd Prime Ministers Memorial) and etc.

5 minutes walk to KL Sentral you can board the LRT to:

Twin Tower, KL Tower, Batu Caves (hindu temple), Mid Valley Shopping Mall, Surai KLCC Shopping Mall, The Aquaria, KL Convention Centre, Jln Ampang (high commission and embassys), Tourist Information Centre, Hard Rock Cafe, National Zoo, Sunway Lagoon, Bukit Jalil Bus Station (for bus services to other states in Malaysia, Thailand & Singapore) Putrajaya, Shah Alam Mosque and Klang and etc.

2 minutes walk to Monorail station you can go to:

China Town, Berjaya Times Square Shopping Mall, Bukit Bintang Shopping Area (Pavillion, Lot 10, Sg Wang,Bukit Bintang, Low Yat(computer,phone,camera), KL Plaza, Planet Hollywood, Famous Saturday Night market, Titiwangsa lake and etc.

Please take note:

Our Hostel will not accept Dormitory booking from Asian Countries.

We accept private room booking. Any booking made and deposit paid will not be refunded.

Important Information

Conditions

PLEASE TAKE NOTE:

SINGLE ROOM COMES WITH FAN
BASIC ROOM COMES WITH FAN WITH WINDOW
STANDARD ROOM COMES WITH AIR CONDITIONED(NO WINDOW)

PLS CHECK BEFORE BOOKING TO AVOID WRONG BOOKING.

Photos

Location

4th Floor, No 27, Jln Tun Sambathan 4 Brickfiel, Kuala Lumpur

Map of Central Lodge

Click here to enlarge map

Other Options Nearby

Guest Reviews

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

Simple and clean. Owner is very nice.
Even can have a simple breakfast (toast,coffee)here.
Very good to backpacker's budget stay.

Overall
4
Location
4
Cleanliness
4
Value
4
Facilities
3
Service
5

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

wonderful place! fantastic value for money, very clean and comfortable.
I dealt with 3 different staff members and all of them were extremely helpful and friendly. will come again.

Overall
5
Location
5
Cleanliness
5
Value
5
Facilities
5
Service
5

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

My god! I arrive to find out they did NOT have my booking at all! The man at the door was not friendly at all and came up to me in a rude manner stating I have no room with them despite I already booked here with travellerspoint 2days prior to my arrival. I even had the receipt as well as the booking fees, etc. In the end I had to pay for a new room which was of course much higher than the rates here. What scams!!

The rooms were very bad! Just a dirty old matress. The toilet and shower (sharing) was uterly disgusting. In short, it was a lousy place. I checked out after 5hrs the same day I arrive. The guy who checked me out was very nice at least. But the early morning shift guy (7am) really is rude.

Beware of this place. The only nice thing about this place is the location as it is very close to the KL sentral station.

Overall
1
Location
5
Cleanliness
1
Value
1
Facilities
1
Service
1

Travellerspoint Response

We are so sorry to hear that Central Lodge did not offer you the accommodation you had booked. An error by reception staff caused the misunderstanding in regards to your booking and your deposit has been refunded as a result.

This is a Trusted Review. Why?

Friendly helpful staff,great location for airport bus

Overall
3
Location
4
Cleanliness
3
Value
3
Facilities
3
Service
4

Have you stayed here? Write a review

*  The Customer Satisfaction score is based on a combination of ratings from Travellerspoint and external websites. The score of 76% for this property is based on ratings provided by 195 guests.

Subscribe to Central Lodge reviews by RSS

Loading ...