Skip Navigation

Solo female looking for friends in Sydney

Travel Forums Travel Companions Solo female looking for friends in Sydney

1. Posted by Kpreston (Budding Member, 11 posts) 21 Feb '14 02:29

Hey,

I've been in Aus travelling in a campervan for 18mths, looking to be down in Sydney in the next week or so and will be settling there. I don't know many people down there and am looking to make friends.
I'm a friendly, 26yo, English girl. I have some knowledge on travelling the East Coast and centre of Australia.

Let me know if anyone's keen to meet up and make friends.

Kelly

2. Posted by zgtraveler (Budding Member, 4 posts) 22 Feb '14 14:48

Hey Kelly,

I may be heading to OZ soon from Asia. Sounds like you have been traveling and getting to know the place! I would be keen to meet up for sure. How long will you be there for?

Manolo

3. Posted by Kpreston (Budding Member, 11 posts) 22 Feb '14 15:30

Hey,

Have you been travelling around Asia?
Ill b in Sydney for a while (prob until August), hoping to settle there, moving to a place on the 6th.
Australia is great, lots of opportunities and friendly people.

Kel

4. Posted by Kris_89 (Budding Member, 7 posts) 23 Feb '14 14:47

Hey Kelly, i just moved to Bondi from UK.. Be good to meet up :)

5. Posted by Georgiabates (Budding Member, 10 posts) 3 Mar '14 02:34

Hey Kelly, i just arrived in sydney here for 3 months, from the UK but just travelled around Asia! would be good to meet up

Georgia

6. Posted by Kpreston (Budding Member, 11 posts) 3 Mar '14 04:02

Hey Georgia, will b arriving in Sydney on Wed morning, staying in central, I'm also in contact with Alex from the other feed. Meeting up sounds cool. Xx

7. Posted by Naomi1234 (Budding Member, 21 posts) 3 Mar '14 07:31

Hey,

I'm not going to Sydney till July but i'll be there for a whole year. Travelling alone so if anyone is around at that time and fancies meeting up messatge me :) Would be great to know people before I go :)

Naomi

8. Posted by Kpreston (Budding Member, 11 posts) 3 Mar '14 12:48

Hey Naomi,

I'll be settling in Sydney until atleast August, so I can meet and show you around when you arrive if you want, I know it can be scary turning up to a new place on you're own.

Kel x

9. Posted by ruthbriggs (Inactive, 29 posts) 3 Mar '14 23:30

great, it seems you would not along there, you can make a tour package. haha