Skip Navigation

Editing the wrong location

Travel Forums System Talk Editing the wrong location

1. Posted by Gram4Haley (Budding Member 3 posts) 1y

Locations in my planner are
Location A
Location B
Location C
Location D

If I decide to move Location B after Location C. I would select B and then press the edit button, When the details come up, the location displayed is A, not B. Is this functioning as designed. It just seems odd. If I want to move B, shouldn't I select B to edit?

2. Posted by LauraMarieTrip (Budding Member 2 posts) 1y

I've noticed this too, hoping it's just a glitch that can be resolved.

3. Posted by Peter (Admin 5808 posts) 1y

Hmm, both of you have problems with some of your tripstops being stored without positions.

In both your cases, when you look at your map - the first 4 stops are not allocated a position. As a result, when you click to edit stops in the Planner, it is loading up stops at different positions.

Now, clearly a bug has caused this to happen. I will need to look into that in more detail.

To fix up your trips however, I think you can remove the first 4 stops and add them again in their correct location. It should fix the problem. If it doesn't, please let me know and I'll help fix up the stops for you on my end if you tell me where they belong in the order of things.

4. Posted by LauraMarieTrip (Budding Member 2 posts) 1y

Okay thanks will give that a try and let you know how it goes. :)

Post 5 was removed by a moderator
6. Posted by Gram4Haley (Budding Member 3 posts) 1y

I removed more than the first 8 locations. I created new locations and saved but they did not save to the correct location. When I tried to edit, and the details come up, the location displayed is not the one I chose.