Skip Navigation

Travel Partner for Travelling Australia

Travel Forums Travel Companions Travel Partner for Travelling Australia

1. Posted by blabbr (Budding Member 2 posts) 11y Star this if you like it!

Hey,

I'm currently staying and working here in Adelaide, South Australia. Since it's
more like volunteer work, I can leave anytime to anywhere for anything and I'm
looking forward to travel for about a month, maybe longer, maybe shorter.

Travelling could be anytime from now October 05 till March 06. And as I said: No
matter how long.

I thought of buying a car and hitting the outback, maybe even a 4WD. But I'm
also open for trekking, cycling, whatever suits you.

A little more about me: I'm male, from Switzerland, just finished
my studies back home and taking some breathing space before I'll have to attend
the Swiss military service next year. I'm currently working at a nursery a
friend of mine is running down here.

Please drop me a note here -snip-
if you're
interested in any way.

Cheers,
Phil

[ Edit: no personal e-mail addresses in the forums please! thanks ]

Post 2 was removed by a moderator
3. Posted by SophieL (Budding Member 18 posts) 11y Star this if you like it!

Hey Im sophie 19, english. Looking to travel up the east coast, late jan prob. Hopefully for about 2monoths. I just want to have a really awesome time and meet loads of people. Any of this sound gd?

4. Posted by blabbr (Budding Member 2 posts) 11y Star this if you like it!

I wouldn't really know yet ... just sorting out my options, looking out for some possible partners, yeah ...
But I'm gonna remember this and maybe drop a note sometimes. As it looks right know, I possibly could make a great Aussie trip, from here in Adelaide to Sydney, up the East Coast, cross over to Northern Territory and heading all the way down in the middle - all this in a 4WD, maybe some outback tracks.

Thanks for your reply anyway, Phil

5. Posted by Davidchen (Budding Member 2 posts) 11y Star this if you like it!

Hi,I am David,from Beijing CHina. Just finished my study here and will head to HongKong in a few moths. Im planning to do a bit travel, 10 days to two weeks, in Australia. Probably around Christmas. Would be great to have a companion..
[*]Give me a message if you are interested.