Skip Navigation

Friends wanted-Starting in Melbs 29thMarch-up the East Coast

Travel Forums Travel Companions Friends wanted-Starting in Melbs 29thMarch-up the East Coast

1. Posted by KAM1989 (Budding Member 19 posts) 4y

Hello!

My name it Kat, I am 22 and from the UK. I have been in Melbourne now for the last 5 months working. It's now time for me to move on and finally start some travelling (and of course to follow the sun up to the top)! :-) None of my friends down here have the same plan as me so I am travelling by myself, so I want to find people I cam either go with or meet along the way!

I am looking to head off at the end of March (maybe 29th - but this may change to be earlier)!

I want to go up the East Coast possibly finding work as I go to help me along my way!

I haven't decide how I am going to get up there but I am thinking more of using Oz Experience or Greyhound as it is hassle free. But I have beenn looking in to hiring a car if I can find enough people to do that with!

Please let me know if you have roughly the same plans as it would be good to meet as many people as possible :-)

Hopefully I will speak to you soon!!

Kat x

2. Posted by creative8 (Budding Member 55 posts) 4y

Hello Kat.I am Melvyn from New Zealand.I am here mainly for travel.I am friendly and easy going.Could I please join you in Melbourne if you agree on March 29.I have a vehicle.I am keen to pay for petrol and gladly do.I hope things are going well for you.I hope to hear from you soon. :)

Melvyn

3. Posted by haylzster (Budding Member 7 posts) 4y

Hi kay I'm 27 from Ireland and just arrived on Sydney wish to travel d east coast before I settle, I like you mite stay in a place and work no definite plans. I was looking to go next week sum time I've a friend with me for 2 wks but after that she returns home. You sound like ur on the same position as myself quite laid back like to see and do all there is with a time to relax and party if ur interested get back to me. Hayley ;)