Skip Navigation

BRISBANE

Travel Forums Travel Companions BRISBANE

1. Posted by EChis (Budding Member, 5 posts) 29 Apr '13 04:13

Hey Guys

I am currently in Brisbane staying with family and potentially going to get a job here until later in the year when i would like to go travelling. Probably Sydney/Melbourne? Would really like to meet up with some people as I am going insane not knowing anyone out here. I'm 21, friendly and just want to have a good time! If your interesting in meeting up and potentially looking into travelling round together onece it gets a bit warmer again let me know.

Thanks

Ellie

2. Posted by Katrienx (Budding Member, 3 posts) 29 Apr '13 12:01

Hi Ellie,
I'll be arriving in Australia on the 22nd of June, and I'll be staying for 3 months. I'll be living with my family in Toowoomba, which is about a 2hour drive from Brisbane. I'll be working a bit but also travelling a lot, and won't know many people either, so I'm keen to meet as many new people as I can :)

Katrien

3. Posted by EChis (Budding Member, 5 posts) 29 Apr '13 16:54

Ahh sounds good!!! IM pretty central to the city in Brisbane so maybe we could meet up sometime when you get here and look around? are you planning on travelling straight away or working? Do you have fb? X

4. Posted by JamesC51 (Budding Member, 52 posts) 30 Apr '13 12:24

Hi Ellie, as I said in the other thread I get to Bris end of June and will be travelling and working along the east coast before going to Sydney in the summer and eventually arriving in Melbourne where I want to work for 4-5months. That's the plan anyway, no idea if that will actually happen! I'll add you on FB :) James

5. Posted by xdannnn (Budding Member, 22 posts) 8 Jun '13 23:07

Hey Ellie,
How you finding Brisbane? Cold eh?
I just arrived here Wednesday, staying on Upper Roma Street which is pretty central!
Any luck with finding a job? What sort of work you looking for?
It's my plan of action for tomorrow, job hunting ha!

Danny (a fellow backpacker) 23 from Cardiff, Wales
X

6. Posted by JudyAnne (Budding Member, 7 posts) 7 Jun '14 19:08

Hi guys :)
Im a 22 year old lone traveller from England, I will be arriving in Brisbane on the 18th of June, hoping to find work, meet new people, travel, have a laugh and would love to meet up with some like minded people.... Let me know if you want to meet :)
Judy (Devon, England)

7. Posted by sarahmichelle (Budding Member, 11 posts) 19 Jun '14 06:08

Hey guys!
I have been in Brisbane for about a week, staying with a friend. Would love to meet fellow backpackers if anyone is keen! :)
Sarah (Canada)