Skip Navigation


Travel Guide North America Mexico Coahuila



Coahuila is one of the 31 states which, along with the Federal District, compose the 32 Federal Entities of Mexico.




The state is located in northeastern Mexico on the US border. Coahuila borders the Mexican states of Nuevo León to the east, Zacatecas and San Luis Potosi to the south, and Durango and Chihuahua to the west. To the north, Coahuila accounts for a 512 kilometres stretch of the Mexico–United States border, adjacent to the U.S. state of Texas along the course of the Rio Grande (Río Bravo del Norte). With an area of 151,563 square kilometres, it is the nation's third-largest state.




Help contribute to this article to share the ad revenue.

Coahuila Travel Helpers

We don't currently have any Travel Helpers for Coahuila

This is version 2. Last edited at 13:18 on Aug 29, 14 by Utrecht. 7 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License