Skip Navigation

East Flanders

Photo © potasin

Travel Guide Europe Belgium East Flanders



East Flanders is a province of Flanders, one of the three regions of Belgium. It borders (clockwise from the North) on Zeelandic Flanders (the Netherlands) and (in Belgium) on the provinces of Antwerp, Flemish Brabant (both in Flanders), of Hainaut (Wallonia) and of West Flanders (Flanders). It has an area of 2,991 kmĀ² which is divided into six administrative districts (arrondissementen in Dutch) containing 65 municipalities. The provincial population is 1,408,484 and the capital is Ghent.





East Flanders Travel Helpers

We don't currently have any Travel Helpers for East Flanders

This is version 1. Last edited at 9:07 on Aug 17, 16 by Utrecht. 2 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License