Skip Navigation


Travel Guide North America Mexico Tamaulipas



Tamaulipas, officially Free and Sovereign State of Tamaulipas, is one of the 31 states which, with the Federal District, comprise the 32 Federal Entities of Mexico. It is divided in 43 municipalities and its capital city is Ciudad Victoria. The capital city was named after Guadalupe Victoria, the first President of Mexico.



Tamaulipas Travel Helpers

We don't currently have any Travel Helpers for Tamaulipas

This is version 1. Last edited at 7:47 on Mar 13, 15 by Utrecht. 2 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License