Skip Navigation

dbl-nkl

  • Budding Member
  • Member since 30th Aug 08
  • 26 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • Full Name: Claude ( Male )
  • Lives In: Surrey, a suburb of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Citizenship: Canada
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: retired
  • About dbl-nkl:

    Bought my first used SLR in 1979, when I was on a 6 month contract in Alberta, to show family where I had been. After a few rolls to get the gist of it, I was hooked. I'm originally from Montréal Québec, & have lived in Edmonton Alberta, Toronto Ontario, Surrey British Columbia

  • Hobbies:

    photography, play guitar, read, touristing by car

  • Favourite places:

    Anywhere in Canada but haven't been to Newfoundland, yet.

Trips

dbl-nkl hasn't logged any travels yet.

Travel Help

Canada

I'm a tourist at heart; I visit/explore the areas where I live. I speak French & English. Born outside Montréal, I've lived around Montréal and Sherbrooke Québec, around Toronto Ontario, Edmonton Alberta, around Vancouver British Columbia. While living in these cities I worked for short periods in many other cities - sometimes more than 300 miles (500 kilometers) away. My camera was always with me, I had money for gas, food and film and I made time to visit and explore those areas - some as remote as the Queen Charlotte Islands in British Columbia. I currently live in Surrey, near Vancouver British Columbia and I'd be happy to help someone out about any of the major cities I've mentioned.

» Ask dbl-nkl a question about Canada.

Wiki Travel Guide

dbl-nkl hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?