Skip Navigation

licibird

  • Full Member
  • Member since 29th Oct 06
  • 3 Trips
  • 599 Photos
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 11 Blog Entries

Live for the moment!

  • Full Name: Alicia Stokes ( 31 / Female )
  • Lives In: Queensland, Australia
  • Citizenship: Australia
  • Website: http://www.facebook.com/lici.stokes
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Occupation: Project Officer
  • About licibird:

    I'm a big kid who loves watching cartoons, being imaginative and creative, and dreads the day I have to start being 'responsible'... Experiencing new cultures excites me, and I love photographing new and unusual sights.

  • Hobbies:

    Photography, painting, listening to music, reading, gardening, barbecues and dinner parties with friends, Sunday sessions at the pub with a big steak, kayaking, snorkelling, hiking, gym

  • Favourite places:

    Generally speaking, I prefer tropical environments that have fab weather to swim in all year - have grown up in humid Queensland! Beaches, rainforest, mountains, cosmopolitan cities... just not the countryside (too quiet)

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs licibird runs

Trips

Trip Stats

Quickie through Great Britain and Ireland (2465 kms)

13 Feb 2009 - 27 Mar 2009

Visiting: United Kingdom and Ireland.

European adventure 08 (38356 kms)

01 Dec 1993 - 03 Mar 2009

Visiting: Australia, United Kingdom, Turkey, Netherlands, Spain, France, Italy, Greece, Germany, Czech Republic and Austria.

Fiji adventure April 2005 (52 kms)

26 Mar 2005 - 01 Apr 2005

Visiting: Fiji.

Travel Help

Australia

I've travelled a fair bit along the East coast of Australia, and have spent most of my life in sunny Queensland. Can offer advice on sightseeing, where to work, accommodation options etc.

» Ask licibird a question about Australia.

Wiki Travel Guide

licibird hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?