Skip Navigation

ovi

  • Budding Member
  • Member since 16th Apr 07
  • 2 Trips
  • 3 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters

I NEED to get out of Saskatchewan! AAAGGGH!

  • Full Name: ovi k ( 29 / Female )
  • Lives In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Citizenship: Canada
  • Occupation: Student
  • About ovi:

    Currently a dirt-poor, 4th year BA student majoring in History and Japanese Language and Studies O_o;;

  • Hobbies:

    Travel (duh), environmentalism, videogames, movies, reading, Japanese language studies, history (Russian, Japanese, Canadian First Nations, etc.), fashion, cycling, soccer, watching hockey, etc.

  • Favourite places:

    Everywhere I visited in Japan (Kyoto, Nara, Osaka, Yaizu, Shizuoka-shi...)
    The Salvador Dali museum-dealie in Barcelona.
    I LOVED Germany, especially Bad Wimpen and Munich.

Trips

Trip Stats

Japan trip 2006 (1146 kms)

10 Jul 2006 - 24 Aug 2006

Visiting: Japan.

Highschool Euro trip (2266 kms)

01 Jul 2003 - 17 Jul 2003

Visiting: Germany, France, Monaco and Spain.

Travel Help

Canada

Saskatchewan: Pointing you to what few things our province has to offer :)

» Ask ovi a question about Canada.

Japan

All things Shizuoka (eels, melons, tea, Fuji Q roller coasters, blowfish...), fun things to do in Kyoto, going to school in Japan, and getting around Japan with minimal hair pulling. I've also been studying Japanese for about 4 years so I can give some language/culture pointers for foreigners abroad.

» Ask ovi a question about Japan.

Wiki Travel Guide

ovi hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?