Mediterranean Turkey

Travel Guide Europe Turkey Mediterranean Turkey



Adana ProvinceAdana
Antalya ProvinceAntalya - the provincial capital, Alanya, Side, Kemer
Burdur Province
Hatay ProvinceAntakya, also known as Antioch – the provincial capital, Iskenderun, also known as Alexandretta – the biggest city of the Hatay province
Isparta Province
Kahramanmaraş Province
Mersin ProvinceMersin, the provincial capital, Silifke, Tarsus
Osmaniye Province



Getting There

By Plane

Antalya International Airport (AYT) is the main airport for the Antalya region, including Alanya, Side and Kemer. It is one of the three major airports along the coastal area of Turkey. It is located around 10 kilometres from the city centre of Antalya. This airport handles both domestic and international flights. Antalya is well connected with other parts of Turkey by domestic flights and it is also directly connected with many cities in Europe and the Middle East.





as well as Hien (11%)

Mediterranean Turkey Travel Helpers

This is version 8. Last edited at 18:56 on Oct 9, 10 by Utrecht. 11 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License