Mon State

Travel Guide Asia Myanmar Mon State



Mon State is an administrative division of Myanmar. It lies between Kayin State to the east, the Andaman Sea to the west, Bago Region to the north and Tanintharyi Region to the south, also having a short border with Thailand's Kanchanaburi Province at its southeastern tip. The land area is 12,155 km2. The Dawna Range, running along the eastern side of the state in a NNW–SSE direction, forms a natural border with Kayin State. Mon State includes some small islands, such as Kalegauk, Wa Kyun and Kyungyi Island, along its 566 kilometres of coastline. The state's capital is Mawlamyaing.




as well as UliS (13%)

Mon State Travel Helpers

We don't currently have any Travel Helpers for Mon State

This is version 4. Last edited at 11:37 on Aug 15, 18 by UliS. 3 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License