Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport

Travel Guide South America Ecuador Quito Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport



Mariscal Sucre International Airport (UIO) is located north of Quito. Try to arrive in daylight hours for fantastic views of the Andes as you land. It's Ecuador's main airport.

For more information about other airports throughout the world, also see the list of airports.



Airlines, Destinations and Terminals

There is a domestic terminal and an international terminal. Some airlines (see below) serve destinations from both terminals if they have both domestic and international connections. For more information about airlines, also see the list of airlines and the details about travelling with budget airlines.

International Terminal

  • AeroRepública - Bogotá
  • American Airlines - Miami
  • Avianca - Bogotá
  • Continental Airlines - Houston-Intercontinental
  • Copa Airlines - Panama City
  • Delta Air Lines - Atlanta
  • Iberia - Madrid
  • KLM - Amsterdam, Bonaire
  • Lacsa - San José de Costa Rica
  • LAN Perú - Cali, Lima, Medellín-Córdova
  • Santa Barbara Airlines - Caracas, Madrid
  • TACA Peru - Lima, Medellín-Córdova

Domestic Terminal

  • Icaro - Coca, Cuenca, Esmeraldas, Guayaquil, Manta
  • SAEREO - Guayaquil, Loja, Macas
  • TAME - Baltra, Coca, Cuenca, Esmeraldas, Guayaquil, Lago Agrio, Loja Machala, San Cristóbal
  • VIP - Coca, Guayaquil, Nueva Loja, Salinas
  • AeroGal (some also from international terminal) - Baltra, Bogotá, Cuenca, Guayaquil, Manta, New York-JFK, San Cristóbal
  • LAN Ecuador (some also from international terminal) - Buenos Aires-Ezeiza, Cuenca, Guayaquil, Madrid, Miami, Santiago de Chile



Keeping connected

Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport Travel Helpers

We don't currently have any Travel Helpers for Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport

This is version 2. Last edited at 19:43 on Jul 25, 10 by Utrecht. 3 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License