Skip Navigation

Seven Sister States

Travel Guide Asia India Seven Sister States



The Seven Sister States comprise the northeastern region of India, an area that is geographically separated from the Indian 'mainland'. It is surrounded by Bhutan and Tibet to the north, Myanmar on the east and Bangladesh in the south and west. This geographic separation has translated into a cultural uniqueness that is more akin to Chinese and southeast Asian traditions than Indian culture.






as well as dr.pepper (9%)

Seven Sister States Travel Helpers

We don't currently have any Travel Helpers for Seven Sister States

This is version 4. Last edited at 14:23 on Feb 1, 11 by Utrecht. 8 articles link to this page.

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, content of this article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License