Skip Navigation


  • Member since 5th Oct 07
  • 3 Trips
  • 1 Photos
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 1 Blog Entries

Have suitcase, will travel.

  • Full Name: Melissa ( 34 / Female )
  • Lives In: USA
  • Citizenship: USA
  • About Andromache:

    "I never travel without my diary. One should always have something sensational to read on the train." - Oscar Wilde

    Adventure always finds me.

  • Favourite places:

    Roma, Volterra (Italia), Ventotene (Italia), Berlin, Praha, San Francisco, Chicago, Niagara Falls (Canada)

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs Andromache runs


Trip Stats

A Journey of Couch Crashing (six months, three continents, countless couches...) (26920 kms)

31 Jan 2008 - 20 Mar 2008

Visiting: USA, Brazil, Chile and Spain.

The Great "First Real Job" Escape (in bite size box) (6274 kms)

22 May 2006 - 08 Jul 2007

Visiting: USA.

"Studying Abroad" or How to Get College Credit for Being a Nomad (7720 kms)

25 Aug 2004 - 31 Dec 2004

Visiting: Italy, United Kingdom, Germany, Czech Republic and Austria.

Travel Help


I've lived in the midwest most of my life (Ohio & Chicago) but I have traveled quite a bit. If you want "typical American life", or if you want a decent idea of where to tour in the mid to north-east quadrant of the country I may have some good ideas. My family had 12 exchange students while I grew up, and we always took them traveling to see more than just our house and home town.

» Ask Andromache a question about USA.


I have studied abroad and traveled through the majority of Italy. I like to travel cheaply (but not living in bus stations) and enjoy spending money on good food and adventure vs. a "pope-ner" (a bottle opener with the Pope on it...seriously, they sell them).

» Ask Andromache a question about Italy.

Wiki Travel Guide

Andromache hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?