Dabs

  • Budding Member
  • Member since 21st Jan 17
  • 3 Trips
  • 8122 Photos
  • 7 Forum Entries
  • 88 Guide Characters
  • Full Name: Kristi ( Female )
  • Lives In: USA
  • Citizenship: USA
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Occupation: self employed
  • About Dabs:

    Looking for a new home now that Virtual Tourist is set to self destruct on February 27, 2017. I share my home with my husband and my two cats, Dudley and Nell. I caught the travel bug on my 1st trip to the UK in 1988, since then I've visited 80+ countries depending on who's doing the counting.

  • Hobbies:

    Traveling (obviously), reading, movies, theater, bicycling, eating pizza (that's a hobby, right?)

  • Favourite places:

    London, Scotland, Paris, Bruges, Chicago, Playa del Carmen

Trips

Trip Stats

Germany May 2017 (932 kms)

26 May 2017 - 03 Jun 2017

Visiting: Germany and Austria.

Scotland August 2016 (1428 kms)

Visiting: United Kingdom.

Peru (1037 kms)

Visiting: Peru.

Travel Help

Chicago

I live just outside of the Chicago city limits in NW Indiana and frequently visit Chicago to eat, go to the theater, visit museums, shop, attend concerts and meet up with out of town visitors.

» Ask Dabs a question about Chicago.

London

I am a frequent visitor to London, planning my 28th visit for April 2017. Since 2002 I have visited at least once per year, sometimes two or three times per year, frequently traveling with relatives and friends for their 1st visits to London. I can offer a visitor's perspective on London to add to the local perspective.

» Ask Dabs a question about London.

Wiki Travel Guide

  • Chicago article edited

    Editing section: Getting There

  • Chicago article edited

See all edits