Dave MacPhee

Hong Kong

Statistics

  • Travel Guru
  • Member since Apr 14, 2006
  • 25 trips
  • 338,146 kms travelled
  • 44 countries visited
  • 114 photos
  • 824 forum entries
  • 2 guide edits

About @Degolasse

44 years old • Male • History Teacher

From PEI, Canada. Now living in Hong Kong. History teacher at an International school.
With the exception of a couple short breaks to pick away at my university dergree, I have been roaming the world pretty much non-stop since 1999.
Lived in Australia, New Zealand, Japan, England, Kenya, and now HK. Spent years roaming Asia, Europe, and South America.

  • Hobbies:

    Travel, Photography, Biking, Snowboarding, Hiking,

  • Favourite places:

    Japan, Vietnam, China, India, Thailand, Whistler, Peru, Bolivia, PEI, Hong Kong, Switzerland.....

Trips

Montreal 2019

12 Oct 2019 - 15 Oct 2019 • 813 kms

Canada

New York 2013

08 Mar 2013 - 17 Mar 2013 • 2,202 kms

Canada USA

China 2010-2012

01 Aug 2012 - 05 Aug 2012 • 23,435 kms

Canada Hong Kong China Macau

Videos

Travel Help

Asia

My interest tends to lie in India, where I spent half a year travelling in 2004. I love to talk about it, so if you got some question, send me a message. I have also travelled to alot of Southeast Asia (Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, and China)on a few different trips. Though I'm sure my info on accomidation and stuff is out of date, I can give lots of advice on the highlights and what to see and do.

Ask Degolasse a question about Asia.

South America

Just returned from two months in Peru and Bolvia so if you have any questions let me know.

Ask Degolasse a question about South America.

India

I recently spent half a year in India which I can't seem to stop talking about, so if you got questions, I got answers.

Ask Degolasse a question about India.

Wiki Travel Guide

  • Hong_Kong article edited

    Editing section: Drink

  • Hong_Kong article edited

    Editing section: Drink

See all edits