• First Time Poster
  • Member since 1st Feb 09
  • 1 Trips
  • 61 Photos
  • 1 Forum Entries
  • 1 Blog Entries

"Give it a try, assess the damage later"

  • Full Name: Laura ( 40 / Female )
  • Lives In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Citizenship: Canada
  • Marital Status: De Facto
  • Occupation: Teacher
  • About LolaEve:

    I'm currently living in Calgary Alberta but am originaly from the coast, Vancouver. I live with my boyfriend who immigrated here a few years ago from the U.K. He fell in love with the rocky mountains and decided to stay and ski as much as possible. We've both been students for what seems like forever, and are enjoying our careers as we just get them started. He's a paramedic and works in the oil patch and I'm a teacher and we've vowed to take the summers off and spend them traveling.

  • Favourite places:

    I tend to like it everywhere! Even the coldest, dirtiest places always have something about them, some small unique quality that I can enjoy.

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs LolaEve runs

Latest Posts in the Travel Forums

Travel Help


I live in Canada and am happy to answer questions. I can be a real help answering questions about Vancouver, Calgary or the Rockies

» Ask LolaEve a question about Canada.


I can tell you a bit about Chichen Itza, Playa Del Carmen, Cancun and Playa Maroma

» Ask LolaEve a question about Mexico.


I can help with info on: Beijing Yanshuo Guilin

» Ask LolaEve a question about China.

Wiki Travel Guide

LolaEve hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?