Skip Navigation


  • Member since 28th Dec 11
  • 1 Trips
  • 287 Photos
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 23 Blog Entries

Explore, Dream, Discover

  • Full Name: Samantha ( 8 / Female )
  • Lives In: New Joisey, USA
  • Occupation: student
  • About Smarks17:

    I'm a white girl who identifies more with Spanish and Latin American culture more than my own heritage. I have the hot-headedness of a Portugee and the appreciation for beer like a German, but I have more passion for speaking Spanish and running with the bulls and Dia de Los Muertos than most other things. I lived in San Diego, CA until I was 5, so my early/most influential years were saturated with Mexican everything (ex- quesadillas and spanish street names). I took Spanish from kindergarten to 11th grade, so the language is seeped pretty deep in me. Middle/high school is when I started realizing my passion, and since then it has been my dream to really live out the Spanish language experience.

    For 5 weeks I'll be in Spain, along with 25 other University of Delaware students, a Professor/Program Director, and a Teaching Assistant. We'll be primarily residing in Granada, but will be taking plenty of excursions and adventures.

    Este es mi experiencia... enjoy! :)

  • Hobbies:

    Snowboarding, art, health, school clubs/organizations, being nautical, NYC
    University of Delaware Dietetics 2014

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs Smarks17 runs


Trip Stats

USA to Madrid (5889 kms)

Visiting: USA and Spain.

Wiki Travel Guide

Smarks17 hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?