Skip Navigation


  • Budding Member
  • Member since 29th Dec 08
  • 3 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters

Take nothing but photographs. Leave nothing but footprints.

  • Full Name: Lizzie Pink ( 52 / Female )
  • Lives In: London, United Kingdom
  • Citizenship: United Kingdom
  • About Tulapink:

    I've just joined this site to find out about others' experiences during their travels. I'm in my 40's but have a light-hearted free-spirited view of life and have travelled a fair amount over the years. Central and Eastern Africa, Mexico, the States, India, Thailand, Canada, Western and Eastern Europe etc..

    I'd love to travel <almost> anywhere in the Far East or Africa again.
    Beaches, deserts, eastern culture and wonderful people (and food!).

    Perhaps a decent backpacking anytime after August 2009. It would be great to find a travelling partner to share the adventures - all my pals are too busy in the "career fast lane" at the moment, or with families!

    On a budget - no 5 stars (well, maybe occasionally, it's important to treat yourself!)


    ps Loony Tunes or MWNW (men-who-need-wives) need not apply - sorry! :-)

  • Hobbies:

    travel, photography, swimming, trekking, meeting pals.

  • Favourite places:

    Zaire (1995, unforgettable), Zanzibar, Zambia, Namibia (camping in the dunes), Malawi, Botswana, Victoria Falls (though too many tourists now!), all the National Parks. The USA for sheer diversity of landscapes, B.C., Thailand (stayed on a rubber farm in Central Phuket with wonderful family for 3 months to get a real taste of local life).
    So much more to see and would like to take a few weeks off later this year.


Tulapink hasn't logged any travels yet.

Wiki Travel Guide

Tulapink hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?