Skip Navigation


  • Member since 3rd May 09
  • 33 Photos
  • 0 Guide Characters

"The world is my country, all mankind are my brethren, and to do good is my religion." -Thomas Paine

  • Full Name: Emily Campbell ( 31 / Female )
  • Lives In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
  • Citizenship: USA
  • Marital Status: De Facto
  • Occupation: Survey Editor
  • About Yoruhana86:

    I'm 22 years old and just received a B.A. in Sociology and Anthropology in May 2008. Right now I am an on call employee for a policy research firm, currently working on survey editing, with plans to go back to school in the fall. I love to travel and have had the opportunity to do quite a bit of it thanks to my dad's job, school, and various friends and family located within the United States and around the world. So far I have traveled to Canada, Mexico, Ireland, China, Italy, Germany, and Switzerland, as well as several places within the U.S. and our territories. There are still many places I want to see, and my boyfriend and I have tentative plans to return to China next year and spend 6 months to a year teaching English and traveling around the country.

    Unfortunately I don't have journals of my previous travels, but I have a few upcoming trips to various U.S. cities that I will try to blog about on here. :)

  • Hobbies:

    Reading, Gaming, Blogging, Spending time with friends, family, and my boyfriend, traveling, working out at the gym.

  • Favourite places:

    Wuhan, China. Venice, Italy. New York City. San Juan, Puerto Rico.


Yoruhana86 hasn't logged any travels yet.

Travel Help


Born and living in the USA. I live in New Jersey about 45 minutes from New York City by train, and can provide loads of useful advice on sightseeing, dining, and theater in NYC. I have also been to Massachusetts (Boston, Salem, Plymouth), California (Anaheim, Los Angeles, Laguna Beach, Santa Monica, Santa Barbara), Florida (Orlando, Key West), Maryland (Baltimore), Washington D.C., Wisconsin (Wisconsin Dells), Nevada (Las Vegas and a bus trip to the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas), Maine, Georgia (Atlanta), Virginia (Williamsburg), Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, Endless Mountain region) and will gladly provide as much information as possible about these areas. My family and I have shown foreign visitors from Ireland, Italy, and China around the United States, and this is someone I enjoy doing, so please don't hesitate to send questions my way. :)

» Ask Yoruhana86 a question about USA.


I've spent a month in China and have had a student I met there living with me since August while she studies in the United States. I can provide useful general tips for first time travelers in China, and especially tips on how to get by while speaking very little Chinese (or none at all). I can also provide detailed information on Wuhan, China for those seeking to go beyond the usual stops for tourists to see some of central China.

» Ask Yoruhana86 a question about China.


I've spent some time traveling around Northern Italy and can suggest some must see attractions in the cities of Florence, Siena, Venice, Milan, and Bologna, as well as provide info on which of these attractions require reservations or have any other special needs. Also some general tips for traveling around Italy by train, and general info about the country so one knows what to expect.

» Ask Yoruhana86 a question about Italy.

Wiki Travel Guide

Yoruhana86 hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?