John Leung

Calgary, Alberta, Canada


  • Budding Member
  • Member since Dec 28, 2002
  • 16 trips
  • 0 kms travelled
  • 8 countries visited
  • 2 photos
  • 6 forum entries

About @globie07

39 years old • Male • University Student

I'm from Hong Kong, but I live in Canada...Recently returned from half a year in Australia.

  • Hobbies:

    Travel, of course. But mostly by rail...In my opinion, trains are so much better and much more romantic than gliding at 35,000 feet from point A to point B. I also do a bit of photography, which is still being worked on!

  • Favourite places:

    Hong Kong. It is the place where I am from, and it will always capture my heart and its allure and charm will be with me wherever I go in life...Australia is making up some ground as well.


Hong Kong July 2004

30 Jun 2004

Hong Kong

Australia April 2004

31 Mar 2004 - 30 Jun 2004


Australia March 2004

29 Feb 2004 - 31 Mar 2004


Travel Help


I live in Canada, hold Canadian citizenship, and have traveled a bit around my own backyard...Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario and Quebec are what I know, but I specialize in the urban areas of the nation...such as Vancouver, Toronto, Montreal, Calgary and Edmonton.

Ask globie07 a question about Canada.


Sydney and some bits of Melbourne. I have lived in Sydney for half a year in 2004 and I have seen quite a bit of it, from Bondi to Penrith and everything in between. I have also spent a bit of time in Melbourne, but mostly I can answer questions on Sydney and the metro area.

Ask globie07 a question about Australia.

Hong Kong

I live in Calgary, Canada; but I was born in Hong Kong, and have an extensive knowledge of the territory and all of the surrounding areas. I have access and know some information that only locals would know in that area...I also hold a permanent residency card in HK, which concretely proves that I am a real live certified local!

Ask globie07 a question about Hong Kong.

Wiki Travel Guide

globie07 hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?