• Budding Member
  • Member since 1st Nov 06
  • 3 Trips
  • 14 Photos
  • 7 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 1 Blog Entries

"You must be the change you want to see in the world."

  • Full Name: Dominique Halle ( 34 / Female )
  • Lives In: British Columbia, Canada
  • Citizenship: Canada
  • Website:
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: horticultural technician
  • About gypsy_girl:

    I am 22 years old, and feel like I have many adventures ahead. I have an immense passion for travel and cultures, and I can't think of anywhere in the world I don't want to go.

  • Hobbies:

    Writing, reading, camping, exploring, going to the pub, spending time with friends, meeting new people, concerts and festivals.

  • Favourite places:

    I haven't travelled a whole lot yet, but my list is getting long:) I did spend a working holiday in the UK, mostly living in Edinburgh, Scotland, and had an amazing time. Gibraltar also hit the spot for me. An interesting amalgamation of cultures and religions living together in harmony, and so close to Africa you can reach out and touch it.

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs gypsy_girl runs


Trip Stats

Back Again (12700 kms)

14 Dec 2006 - 31 Jan 2007

Visiting: United Kingdom.

BC Tour w/ Dave and Libs (451 kms)

15 Nov 2006 - 03 Dec 2006

Visiting: Canada.

Working Holiday, Scotland 2002/5 (2440 kms)

31 Aug 2002 - 31 Jan 2005

Visiting: United Kingdom, Spain and Gibraltar.

Travel Help


I lived in Scotland for 2 and a half years and now tend to visit frequently. If you need to know anything about where to travel, where to stay, where to drink, how to save, just ask!

» Ask gypsy_girl a question about Scotland.

Wiki Travel Guide

gypsy_girl hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?