• Budding Member
  • Member since 27th Apr 07
  • 8 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters

'To thine own self be true...'

  • Full Name: julia farrand ( 59 / Female )
  • Lives In: Manchester, England
  • Citizenship: England
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: social worker/writer
  • About jmf:

    I am a social worker employed by an agency and have had five jobs in the last year! I am not settled yet. I write in my spare time and have had a few short stories published. I plan to go to Kansas in the autumn as the novel I working on is set there. And even if I don't get inspired it will still be an adventure! I would like to hear from anyone who knows Kansas and/or who knows about travelling around north america. Any age, any background. In fact the more variety of responses the better.

  • Hobbies:

    Writing, reading novels/poetry, gardening, painting, cooking, cycling, travel - but not as much as I would like.

  • Favourite places:

    North yorkshire, Madrid, Manchester (!), Paris - have always wanted to see the US so this is a bit of a dream come true.


jmf hasn't logged any travels yet.

Travel Help


I have lived and worked in Manchester in the north of england for the last 27 years of my life. I love the place and think it has a lot going for it. If you are thinking of coming to the north of england and making manchester your base, get in touch with me and I will see I can help you - if not I will find out what it is you need to know!

» Ask jmf a question about England.

Wiki Travel Guide

jmf hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?