Skip Navigation


  • Member since 2nd Jan 11
  • 1 Trips
  • 75 Photos
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 10 Blog Entries

Saving Earth stroke by stroke

  • Full Name: Jared Sheehan ( 29 / Male )
  • Lives In: Ohio, USA
  • Citizenship: USA
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: Student
  • About jsheehan11:

    I am a 22 year old senior at Miami University of Ohio. I am majoring in business (accounting) and environmental studies. I love traveling and nature, which is why I am ecstatic to bike across the country over a two month period! Help me accomplish my goal of biking across the country and building homes for the affordable housing movement by donating at Bike &

  • Hobbies:

    Cycling, running, lifting, broomball, reading, and homebrewing beer!

  • Favourite places:

    Pau D'Arco in Juruti Velho, Brazilian Amazon
    The Si Ma Tai portion of the Great Wall outside Beijing, China

    By Season:
    Algodoal, Brazil - in the Spring
    Liberia, Costa Rica - in the Summer
    Miami University, Ohio - in the Fall
    Boulder, Colorado - in the Winter


Trip Stats

N.C. to San Diego Ride (4556 kms)

13 May 2011 - 02 Jun 2012

Visiting: USA.

Travel Help


I lived in China for three and half months and tried everything from scorpion to raw ocean snail. I also lived all along the east coast, so I tried a large variety of different foods!

» Ask jsheehan11 a question about Food_in_China.


I lived in Brazil for 4 months doing research. I am specifically knowledgeable about the amazon region - ParĂ¡, Amazonas, etc.

» Ask jsheehan11 a question about Brazil.

Wiki Travel Guide

jsheehan11 hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?