Grace Dodier

Corpus Christi, Texas, USA


  • Full Member
  • Member since Sep 16, 2004
  • 1 trip
  • 0 kms travelled
  • 1 country visited
  • 27 photos
  • 114 forum entries

About @maridod

42 years old • Female • student/research assistant

Started an MPA this spring back in my home town...Corpus Christi, Texas (medium size town on the Gulf of Mexico). Travel wise I pretty much want to go everywhere, but have really only been to a couple countries in Europe and traveled a bit in Mexico, (that is next door for me so I guess it doesn't really count). Currently attempting to secure an internship in Europe or South America. I think the best part of travel is the people you meet along the way and so far I have not been proven wrong!

  • Hobbies:

    photography, kayaking, attempting to learn new languages and improve the ones I already know

  • Favourite places:

    The Big Island, Hawaii & Lake Como & all of northern Italy

Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today!

Travel Help


I lived on the island of Oahu in the Waikiki Area for a semester. There are alot of really cool things to disover about the island. Let me know if I can be of service.

Ask maridod a question about USA.


I worked in the resort Crete for the summer in 2005. This town and the surrounding area are extremely small and it was easy to get to know people. Let me know if you need any suggestions for employment or the area in general.

Ask maridod a question about Greece.


I studied in Rome for a semster, so I go to know my way around the city pretty well and I might be able to help people getting ready to study abroad or visit the area. I also traveled to almost all of the major cities in Italy. Let me know if I can help.

Ask maridod a question about Italy.

Wiki Travel Guide

maridod hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?