maykal

  • Full Member
  • Member since 11th Jan 17
  • 49 Trips
  • 4336 Photos
  • 21 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • Full Name: Michael ( 40 / Male )
  • Lives In: St Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Citizenship: United Kingdom
  • Website: My Flickr Account
  • Occupation: Arabic Teacher
  • About maykal:

    Just having a look on here since VirtualTourist.com is about to close...this seems like it could be an alternative, so I'll come back to fill this out later...

  • Favourite places:

    Algeria, Abkhazia, Georgia, Yemen, Sudan, Iraq, Turkey, Faroe Islands, Scotland

Trips

Trip Stats

Uzbekistan 2019 (13744 kms)

04 Jul 2019 - 23 Jul 2019

Visiting: United Kingdom, Turkey and Uzbekistan.

Ukraine 2019 (6363 kms)

12 Mar 2019

Visiting: United Kingdom, Bulgaria, Ukraine and Germany.

Sark 2018 (1698 kms)

Visiting: United Kingdom and Guernsey.

Travel Help

Scotland

I may not have seen all of Scotland, but I do call it my home. Ask me about St Andrews, Dundee and Fife in particular.

» Ask maykal a question about Scotland.

Algeria

Can answer questions about visas, travelling around the north, and the cities of Algiers, Oran and Tlemcen.

» Ask maykal a question about Algeria.

Sudan

Lived in Khartoum and Kassala 2002-2004.

» Ask maykal a question about Sudan.

Georgia

Three trips to Georgia, staying a month each time, and plans to return to study Georgian language. In 2016 I also spent a week in Abkhazia, so can help with questions about that.

» Ask maykal a question about Georgia.

Iraq

Two trips of 2 weeks to Iraqi Kurdistan in 2010 and 2014, so my info may be a bit dated but it's not a well known region.

» Ask maykal a question about Iraq.

Turkey

One of my favourite countries for travelling, I spent 6 months studying Turkish in Istanbul, and have visited several times since then, touring the Black Sea coast, Central and SE Anatolia, as well as places around Istanbul.

» Ask maykal a question about Turkey.

Wiki Travel Guide

maykal hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?