mrmrsleslie

  • First Time Poster
  • Member since 2nd Apr 17
  • 3 Trips
  • 7 Photos
  • 1 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters

We're here for a good time, not a long time.

  • Full Name: Sarah Leslie ( 30 / Female )
  • Citizenship: England
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Occupation: Traveller
  • About mrmrsleslie:

    Tree Surgeon, turned Soldier, turned Electrical Engineer, turned Traveller.

    I met my best friend and husband Ben in the Army in 2013. We left the military together in 2015 and the plan was to move to suburbia, get married, start a business, have a family, blah blah blah.

    We got as far as the business and two years in decided...NOT FOR ME!

    When we looked into work/holiday visas for Australia, we had until Ben's 31st birthday. Great, 57 days to go. Ben didn't take much convincing. Applied and they came though two days later. Sold the business and all our possessions, quit my job as an engineer, rented out our house and booked a one way flight to Southeast Asia....this is where the blog picks up from.

  • Hobbies:

    Drinking beer. Really good beer. Wondering about and looking at stuff that I've never seen before. Beaches. Bars. Chatting to people from a life unlike mine. Trying new food. Guessing what I'm eating. Beer. Getting stuck in to whatever is going on, even if its just the once. Photography (if anyone wants to show me how to make the best of my Canon D100, demos welcome!) I like beer too.

  • Favourite places:

    United Kingdom; The Lake District, Harrogate, Surrey

    ROW; Hungary, Cambodia, Thailand,

Trips

Trip Stats

Bum Life (13002 kms)

27 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017

Visiting: United Kingdom, Thailand, Myanmar, Laos and Vietnam.

Honeymoon (23780 kms)

15 Nov 2016 - 01 Dec 2016

Visiting: Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates and United Kingdom.

First Date (1612 kms)

24 Feb 2014 - 28 Mar 2014

Visiting: United Kingdom and Hungary.

Wiki Travel Guide

mrmrsleslie hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?