Skip Navigation


  • Budding Member
  • Member since 26th Jul 05
  • 2 Trips
  • 1 Photos
  • 2 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 4 Blog Entries

Beware the toast that has no ears!

  • Full Name: Laura Bamforth ( 34 / Female )
  • Lives In: Brighouse, United Kingdom
  • Citizenship: United Kingdom
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: Youth Worker
  • About mystras_m:

    I am a 22 year old recent graduate working for an environmental accreditation scheme for tourism. Got the travelling bug so heading to South America in early 2006.

  • Hobbies:

    Dancing. Former president of the university dance society and now teach a group of kids at the local youth centre.

    Love camping and would do it a lot more if I had the chance and I like hill walking which is good cos when I lived in Scotland there were lots of them!

  • Favourite places:

    Dana Nature Reserve in Jordan and the big hill behind my university! More recently Huacachina in Peru has made the shortlist as has Bosque Nublado Santa Lucia in Ecuador. Oh, and my bed!

Latest Posts in the Travel Forums


Trip Stats

Tunisia January 2004

31 Dec 2003

Visiting: Tunisia.

Jordan June 2001

31 May 2001 - 30 Jun 2001

Visiting: Jordan.

Travel Help


I live in Stirling in Central Scotland. I can help with general questions about Scotland. I can provide good information on eco-friendly holidays in Scotland e.g. where to stay, what to see, how to get there. I'll help any way I can.

» Ask mystras_m a question about Scotland.

Wiki Travel Guide

mystras_m hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?