Skip Navigation


  • Budding Member
  • Member since 31st May 06
  • 7 Photos
  • 28 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • Full Name: sarah mcnamara ( 36 / Female )
  • Lives In: Melbourne, Vic, Australia
  • Citizenship: USA
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Occupation: Int'l educator
  • About sarahjapan:

    Have been living in japan for 2 years and to reward myself for learning Japanese I am going to a few English speaking countries starting in October. One last big adventure before heading to the career world.

    To update what is above: I spent 6 months travelling in Aus, NZ and Fiji only to find a companion. Have left my home country yet again for another round in Australiasia...

    Another update: Gosh, I have had this acct for ages! Finally settled down but working in a field I love. Holidays tend to be a bit more traditional in length and often involve visiting family in the UK and US.

  • Hobbies:

    tap dancing, hiking, swimming, kayaking, snorkling, anything Japanese at the moment

    i like books, music and movies but wouldn't exactly consider them my hobbies

  • Favourite places:

    After many years of reign in my number one place, Florence, Italy has been demoted to number two. Malaysia (specifically Taman Negara and Perhentian Islands) have moved up to number one. I was amazed at how much I loved it.

    However the Sea of Japan coast, particularly Hagi hold a special place in my kokoro.


sarahjapan hasn't logged any travels yet.

Travel Help


Have lived in Japan for 2 years. Can help with tips from Tokyo to Yakushima (southwestern Japan) and any where in between.

» Ask sarahjapan a question about Japan.

Wiki Travel Guide

sarahjapan hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?