Marianne

London, United Kingdom

Statistics

  • Budding Member
  • Member since Jan 31, 2008
  • 8 trips
  • 3,409 kms travelled
  • 6 countries visited
  • 37 photos
  • 2 forum entries
  • 2 blog entries

About @skihippy

46 years old • Female • Citizen of Austria • Product Manager

I'm an Austrian girl but have lived in London, England for many years. I make a mean cup of tea now, and have in-depth knowledge of all the weather reports!

  • Hobbies:

    Movies/cinema, listening to music (esp rock/metal), reading a good book, comedy, photography, my collection of Garfield, Asterix and Donald Duck comics, skiing, tennis, horseriding, learning foreign languages, travelling and seeing new places, nature, going for a long walk, spending time with friends, a nice lazy evening with a glass of wine and a DVD...

  • Favourite places:

    Scandinavia and Canada, anywhere with fresh air and nature, on top of a mountain on a sunny day in winter, at home on the couch when it's raining outside, in a nice cosy pub with a glass of wine... anywhere but the tube in rush hour really :-)

Live and let live

Trips

Normandy

26 Jul 2008 - 02 Aug 2008

France

Geneva

11 Jul 2008 - 13 Jul 2008 • 31 kms

France Switzerland

Northern Sweden

27 Jun 2008 - 08 Jul 2008 • 1,283 kms

Sweden

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs skihippy runs

Wiki Travel Guide

skihippy hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?