• Full Member
  • Member since 11th Dec 08
  • 1 Trips
  • 1404 Photos
  • 1 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters
  • 34 Blog Entries

Be fully present.

  • Full Name: Els Strickland ( 67 / Female )
  • Lives In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
  • Citizenship: Netherlands
  • Previous Name (ie Maiden): Els Koster
  • Marital Status: Married
  • Occupation: CASA volunteer Coordinator
  • About tomstrick1:

    My husband Tom and I after 34 years of marriage and raising our three children Tony, Mieke and Nikki are taking a sabbatical, or maybe returning to "ordinary life" by taking off on January 1, 2009 for a full journey around this great earth.
    Wish us well. Leaving is hard even while looking forward to visiting places we have yearned to see.

  • Hobbies:

    Obviously traveling. Hiking! Reading good books while soaking in a hot tub. Long, quiet walks while the sun is rising. Swimming, boating. Listening and singing out loud to my music while driving down the road.
    I am allergic to country music.

  • Favourite places:

    The hike in the Haleakala Crater on Maui. Greece, Amsterdam, The Stott's holler, Greers Ferry Lake, Buffalo River Arkansas, Peggy's sanctuary.

Latest Blog Entries

Travel Blogs tomstrick1 runs

  • Sabbatical - Leave with the setting and arrive with the rising sun

Latest Posts in the Travel Forums


Trip Stats

retirement roundabout (44857 kms)

01 Jan 2009 - 02 Jul 2009

Visiting: USA, New Zealand, Australia, Thailand, Nepal, India, Turkey, Greece, Austria, Italy and Germany.

Wiki Travel Guide

tomstrick1 hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?