Skip Navigation


  • Budding Member
  • Member since 28th Feb 06
  • 19 Forum Entries
  • 0 Guide Characters

Do follow other's footsteps, but try to make your own milestones

  • Full Name: Vikas Kumar ( 43 / Male )
  • Lives In: Düsseldorf, Nord Rhein Westfallen, Germany
  • Citizenship: India
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: Consultant
  • About ykas25:

    I come from New Delhi, India (North). I have completed my education( MBA) in Hamburg and am now working in Düsseldorf, Germany. During my stay in Germany I have been in the North, East and Southern part of Germany. Western/ Central Germany is yet to be explored. Have travelled in many other european countries as well.

    I have travelled extensively in India, in North, West and South of India, so can guide a lot of interesting places to visit in the country

  • Hobbies:

    Travelling is my passion, learning culture and architecture, Reading, Music, Cooking and Tasting international cuisines(vegetarian), Religion, Philosophy, exploring Nature, playing Badminton, Languages and spending time with KIDS!!

  • Favourite places:

    Germany : Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Köln (Cologne), Düsseldorf
    Czech Republic : Prag
    Netherlands : Amsterdam
    UK : London
    Austria : Vienna, Salzburg, Innsbruck
    Spain : Barcelona

    Eastern Europe :


    Middle East
    Dubai; Abu Dhabi; Bahrain

    In India
    North : New Delhi, Jaipur, Agra, Lucknow, Punjab ( Amritsar etc.);
    Himanchal Pradesh; Uttarakhand
    West : Mumbai, Goa,
    South : Bangalore, Mysore, Kerala, Trivandrun, Quilon, Chennai,
    Kanyakumari (Cape Comorion), Hyderabad


ykas25 hasn't logged any travels yet.

Travel Help


I have been living in Germany for over 10 years and have extensively travelled in the North, East, South and West Germany. Now am based in Düsseldorf, western part of Germany. Anyone visitng Germany esp. to Düsseldorf can contact me shall be happy to to be your guide.....

» Ask ykas25 a question about Germany.


Countries : India, Germany --------------------------------------- Hi Friends, My name is Vikas and I am living in Germany for past few years and have travelled extensively throughout Germany, can guide you really the best options from the outlook as a foreign traveller. Moreover, I come originally from a state in the North of India called Punjab, but now my family stays in New Delhi. While I was in India, I travelled extensively throughout the country and am very well verse with the best available options and the places of Interest. Moreover I am always interested in International Cultural Exchange and make International Friends to learn more from them. As Indians are world famous for their hospitality, in case anybody is willing to visit Germany or India is most welcome to contact me for stay and sightseeing. Shall be more than happy to meet you and guide you.... Look forward to your visit to Germany or India Best Wishes and Smiles Vikas

» Ask ykas25 a question about India.

Wiki Travel Guide

ykas25 hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?