• Budding Member
  • Member since 1st Aug 04
  • 1 Trips
  • 18 Photos
  • 16 Forum Entries
  • Full Name: carlo Poddighe ( 53 / Male )
  • Lives In: Rome, Italy, Italy
  • Citizenship: Italy
  • Previous Name (ie Maiden): Poddighe
  • Marital Status: Single
  • Occupation: government job
  • About zhongguo:

    I lived and worked in China for long as I'm graduated in Chinese language. I was a tour guide for tour companies there and I often go back in China both for travelling and because this is the best way to maintain the language skills.

  • Hobbies:

    to travel is definitely my passion. Also to read, especially novels and philosophy.

  • Favourite places:

    Tibet, Hong Kong, Beijing, Hainan dao, Laos, and my beautiful hometown, Rome.


China September 1990

31 Aug 1990 - 31 Jul 2004

Visiting: China.

Travel Help


As a former tour guide in China I lived and worked there for ten years. I am fluent in Chinese Putonghua and this is good when you are in the countryside and in small villages far from the urban areas. I lived one year in Beijing and Kunming to study the language, I also lived and worked in Harbin and Qingdao. I've been almost everywhere, from Hainan island to Hong Kong, Beijing, Shanghai, Xi'an, Nanjing, Tibet, Kunming, Xinjiang, Heilongjiang, the tropical region of Sishuangbanna, etc. so I wish to get in touch with other travellers interested in going off the beaten tracks. carlo

» Ask zhongguo a question about China.


I am Italian, from Rome. Can help if you want to visit the eternal city. Apart from the well known area around the center, I could give tips to anyone who want to experience the real life of this city.

» Ask zhongguo a question about Italy.

Wiki Travel Guide

zhongguo hasn't been active in the wiki travel guide yet. Have you?